Everyday more and more elected officials, state senators, state representatives, organizations, and people around the state are coming out to endorse Shawn Wooden for state treasurer because he has the most experience, the right values, and the vision to fix our state’s finances and create a brighter future for us all.

Congressman John Larson

The Mayors

Mayor Suzette DeBeatham-Brown, Bloomfield

Mayor Ellen Zoppo-Sassu, Bristol

Mayor Marcia A. Leclerc, East Hartford  

Mayor Luke Bronin, Hartford

Mayor Paul Shapiro, Mansfield

Mayor Dan Drew, Middletown

Mayor Toni Harp, New Haven

Mayor Michael Passero , New London

Mayor Harry Rilling, Town of Norwalk

Mayor Saud Anwar, South Windsor

Mayor David Martin, City of Stamford 

Mayor Neil O’Leary, Waterbury

Mayor Don Trinks , Town of Windsor

Mayor Ann Morrin Bello, Wethersfield

The State Senators

State Senator Beth Bye

Former New Britain Mayor and State Senator Donald DeFronzo (Berlin, Farmington & New Britain)

State Senator Terry Bielinski Gerratana (Berlin, Farmington & New Britain) 

Senate Majority Leader Bob Duff  (Norwalk & Darien)

State Senator Ed Gomes (Bridgeport & Stratford)

State Senator Tim Larson (East Hartford, East Windsor, Ellington & South Windsor)

Senate President Pro Tempore Martin M. Looney  (New Haven, Hamden & North Haven)

State Senator Doug McCrory (Bloomfield, Hartford & Windsor)

State Senator Gary Winfield (New Haven & West Haven) 

The State Representatives

House Speaker Joe Aresimowicz (Berlin & Southington) 

State Representative Larry Butler (Waterbury)

State Representative Bobby Gibson (Bloomfield)

State Representative Joshua Hall (Hartford)

State Representative Rick Lopes (New Britain & Newington)

State Representative Brandon McGee (Windsor & Hartford)

House Majority Leader Matt Ritter (Hartford)

State Representative Bobby Sanchez (New Britain)

State Representative Peter Tercyak (New Britain)

State Representative Edwin Vargas

State Representative Chris Ziogas (Bristol)

Former State Representative and Speaker of the House Ernest Abate (Stamford)

The Town, City and State Committees

Democratic State Central Committee Member Brian Anderson (Brooklyn; Canterbury; Killingly; Mansfield; Putnam; Scotland; Thompson; & Windham) 

Democratic State Central Committee Member Susan "Ladybug" Barrett (Easton; Fairfield; Newtown; Weston & Westport)
Democratic State Central Committee Member Rob Simmelkjaer (Westport, Wilton, Weston, Redding, Ridgefield, New Canaan & Bethel) 

Chairman Donald Harris, Bloomfield Democratic Town Committee

Chairman Leonard Caine, Naugatuck Democratic Town Committee

Chairman William Shortell, New Britain Democratic Town Committee Chairman Derrell Wilson, Norwich Democratic Town Committee

Chariman Edwin Camacho, Norwalk Democratic Town Committee

Chairman Derrell Wilson, Norwich Democratic Town Committee

Chairman Robert Berkmoes, Southington Democratic Town Committee 

Chairman Michael P Last, West Haven Democratic Town Committee and City Treasurer

Chairman Paul Vance, Watertown Democratic Town Committee

Chairman Antony Casagrande, Wolcott Democratic Town Committee

Stamford Board of Finance Member, Dudley Williams, Jr.

The Unions and Organizations

John Olsen - Former AFL-CIO President and CT Democratic Party Chairman 

AFSCME Council 4  

New England Health Care Employees Union, District 1199, SEIU 

CT Working Families Party



CT Ironworkers Local 15 & Local 424

Greater Hartford-New Britain Building & Construction Trades Council

Laborers District Council of CT

Operating Engineers Local 478

SMART (Sheet Metal Air Rail Transportation Workers Local 40)

Sojourner Network of Democratic Women

Planned Parenthood